Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register for site
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest League news.


League News
Friday, June 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Kansas Celebrates 100 Years of Professional City Management This Week »
Earlier this year, the Governor and both Chambers of the Kansas Legislature proclaimed Sunday, June 18, 2017 has been proc...
Friday, June 16, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #24 »
The latest League News for June 16 is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League News &...
Friday, June 9, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #23 »
The latest League News for June 9 is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League Ne...
Friday, June 2, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #22 »
The latest League News for June 2 is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in League Ne...
Friday, May 26, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
League News #21 »
The latest League News for May 26 is out! To access League News, please visit our  This Week in Leag...

Event Registrations
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Gilmore & Bell Presents Continuing Education Seminar »
Continuing Education Seminar Thursday, March 2, 2017...
Wednesday, January 4, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Legislative Preview Webinar Registration Open »
The Legislative Session begins January 9, 2017! The League membership approved the Statement of Municipal Policy (SMP) at...
Wednesday, December 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Regional Approach to Municipal Services Webinar Offered »
Join the League of Kansas Municipalities and IBTS for a webinar on Tuesday, December 13 at 10:30. The League of Kansas...
Wednesday, July 20, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Concealed Carry Webinar Registration Now Open »
Concealed Carry Changes & Public Employees August 17: 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. As of July 1, 2016, changes...
Monday, June 27, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Social Media Webinar Registration Open »
Supercharge Your City's Communication through Social Media Join this webinar for an overview, lessons learned, and s...

Legislative Alerts
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Candidate Questionnaires Are Now Available »
In preparation for the 2016 August primary election, the League has posted candidate questionnaires  from federal an...

Connect

Contacts

© 2016 League of Kansas Municipalities

300 SW 8th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66603-3951
P: (785) 354-9565
F: (785) 354-4186
info@lkm.org